Make your own free website on

Dragonball Z Information(Z/GT)

Dragonball Z Pictures

Dragonball Z/GT FAQ

Character Bios

Super Saiyan Descriptions

Saga Summaries

Movie Summaries

Character Deaths

Dragonball Wishes

Attack Meanings
Site Information

Dragonball Z Links

Our Team

How to Contribute

Become an Affiliate

Sumbmit a Link

DBZ/GT Fans:

Message Boards!

Fan Fiction

Information Requests

Email Us

DESCRIPTION: The level of "Super Saiyan" is achieved when a Saiyan is at a high power level and feels extreme emotions (pain, anger, sorrow). Goku is first seen reaching this level. Here are each level's descriptions:

Super Saiyan 1: Caused by extreme Rage usually caused by death of another person. Characterized by eyes turning green, hair turning golden and standing on end, and muscles increasing.

SSJ1 achieved by:(in order) Brolly, Goku, Trunks, Vegeta, Gohan, Goten, Gotenks, Gogeta, Vegetto

Super Saiyan 2: This level turns the hair a more golden color, and it spikes out more. There are more strands of hair. The power level shoots quite aways up too. It is usually caused by extreme rage and sorrow.

SSJ2 achieved by: Gohan, Goku, Majin Vegeta, Brolly

Super Saiyan 3: This level is gained only through training or an already extreme amount of power. The most noticable change in SSJ3 is the long, sleek, yellow hair. The eye brows are also gone, making the SSJ3 look more merciless.
SSJ3 achieved by: Goku and Gotenks

Super Saiyan 4: Caused by extreme rage, anger, and sorrow....a saiyan must have their tail. This is the most powerful form of a Saiyan. SO powerful infact that their hair turns back to black, and their tails grow back. It disapears after the first transformation of SSJ1.

SSJ4 achieved by: Goku, Vegeta, Gogeta

written by michael - edited and also written by pepper

home    |     submissions    |    message boards
    |    link sites     |    dragonball z pictures